June TBR Pile! <3

I know I haven’t gotten up my May month in review post, but I’m jazzed about this month, so I’m going to do it out of order. I’ve also been taking some photos for Book Riot’s June Instagram challenge. You can follow my Instagram @hannahandthewolf to see the cool pictures I’ve taken of my massive pile of books. It’s nice to have an excuse to pull out a bunch that I haven’t handled in awhile, including, sadly, my Harry Potter books. β™₯ This month is populated with some longer reads, but hopefully with my summer class drawing to a close, I’ll be able to read a bit more than in May. Here goes:

  1. Tiny Beautiful Things by Cheryl Strayed
  2. The Invention of Nature by Andrew Wulf
  3. A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
  4. Peony in Love by Lisa See
  5. Barkskins by Annie Proulx
  6. LaRose by Louise Erdrich
  7. The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyen
  8. Graceling by Kristin Cashore
  9. A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab
  10. The Bear & the Nightingale by Katherine Arden
  11. Bitter Greens by Kate Forsyth
  12. Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
  13. People of the Whale by Linda Hogan
  14. The Stars Are Fire by Anita Shreve
  15. The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid
  16. Theft by Finding by David Sedaris
  17. The Ministry of Utmost Happiness by Arundhati Roy

I’ve certainly chosen some juggernaut authors this month. I’m especially excited to read David Sedaris’s diaries in Theft by Finding, as well as Arundhati Roy’s first novel in almost two decades. You’ll notice I’ve included more fantasy than I normally do, but I’ve been going through an emotional period in my life, and I sometimes find reading “plausible” fiction a bit difficult when I feel as such.

What have you read on my list? Anything you’d like to suggest or read with me? Get in touch!

One comment

Leave a Reply

